ANAB Accreditation for Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems

ANAB offers accreditation for occupational health and safety management system standards conforming to ANSI/AIHA Z10, CSA Z1000, and/or BS OHSAS 18001. A certification body may apply for accreditation to audit and issue certificates for one, two, or all three standards.

OHSMS is a base standard program in ANAB's fee schedule.

Please refer to the information about the accreditation process at How to Become an ANAB-Accredited Certification Body.


You can view the OHSMS application in .pdf format to understand specific requirements but the application process must be completed online via ANAB's EQM database; first-time EQM users must register to create an account. (A CB need only complete the sections of the application for which it is applying.)


Accreditation Requirements for Management Systems CBs

ANAB Accreditation Rule 30

ANSI/AIHA Z10-2005 American National Standard for Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems (available from ANSI)

BS OHSAS 18001:2007 Occupational health and safety management systems. Requirements (available from BSI)

CSA Z1000-06 Occupational health and safety management (available from CSA)

For more information, contact ANAB.



Accreditation Rules
Heads up
Fee Schedule


ACLASS for accreditation of calibration and testing laboratories, inspection bodies, reference material producers, and proficiency test providers.

FQS for accreditation of forensic inspection agencies and forensic testing agenices.