Is Your Certification Body Promoting FSMA Facility Certification?

The Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA) of 2013 established a voluntary program for the accreditation of third-party certification bodies (CBs), which is now reaching milestones for enactment.

Read More →

Topics: fsma, certification, ISO/IEC 17021-1, ISO/IEC 17065

AAFCO and ISO/IEC 17025

The Food Safety Modernization Act of 2011 (FSMA) encourages feed testing laboratories to become accredited to ISO/IEC 17025.

Read More →

Topics: accreditation, fsma, feed testing labs

FSMA, Foreign Suppliers, and Third-Party

Foodborne illness strikes 48 million Americans annually, according to the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, requiring hospitalization for more than 120,000 people and resulting in approximately 3,000 fatalities.

Read More →

Topics: accreditation, food safety, fsma, fda, certification, ANAB, vqip, fsvp, importers

Latest Posts