Accreditation for Gluten-Free Management Systems

Certification bodies accredited by ANAB for gluten-free management systems (GFMS) are able to certify organizations for GFMS conforming with the requirements of the Allergen Control Group (ACG) Gluten-Free Certification Program.

ACG Announcement on Transition to ANAB Accreditation

Prerequisite: The CB shall be accredited for ISO 22000 by ANAB or another IAF management systems MLA signatory accreditation body, or be accredited for any GFSI-recognized certification program, (e.g., BRC, SQF). 

GFMS is a base standard program in ANAB’s fee schedule.

Please refer to the information about the accreditation process at How to Become an ANAB-Accredited Certification Body.

You can view the GFMS application in .pdf format to understand specific requirements but the application process must be completed online via ANAB’s EQM database; first-time EQM users must register to create an account.


Accreditation Requirements for Management Systems CBs

ANAB Accreditation Rule 44

Available from the Allergen Control Group:

Gluten-Free Certification Program (GFCP) Documents – refer to Annex 1

Available from ANSI (with member discount):

ISO 22000:2005 Food safety management systems - Requirements for any organization in the food chain (also available from ASQ with member discount)

ISO/TS 22003:2013 Food safety management systems - Requirements for bodies providing audit and certification of food safety management systems

ISO/IEC 17050-1, Conformity assessment – Supplier’s declaration of conformity – Part 1: General requirements

ISO/IEC 17050-2, Conformity assessment – Supplier’s declaration of conformity – Part 2: Supporting documentation

Also see requirements for ISO 22000 FSMS accreditation

For more information, contact